Welcome to the official site of the International 470 Class Association
  • Photos

470 Class Measurers

World Sailing Classes may have National Measurers (appointed by each National Class Association and National Sailing Authority) and International Measurers (appointed by World Sailing with the endorsement of the International Class Association and the measurer's National Sailing Authority).

Our International Measurers:

  • manage the event measurement at the Class Championships, and
  • measure the prototypes of the 470 licensed builders.
Family Name First Name Country Since Email
Barak Ron ISR 2003 barak@maaganm.co.il
Champy Alain FRA 2006 alain.champy@wanadoo.fr
Clutymans Jurgen BEL 2010 jurgen.cluytmans@telenet.be
Csernussi Gabor HUN 2004 pelso89@t-online.hu
Dimou    * Dimitris GRE 2004 dimou@deslab.ntua.gr
Finsterbusch Alex ARG 2016 alexfinsterbusch@gmail.com
Halcón Pablo Andres ESP 2004 andyhalconpalencia@gmail.com
Higashijima Kazuyuki JPN 2014 alfista932@gmail.com
Lill Agnes EST 2012 2101.agnes@gmail.com
Morabito Giorgio ITA 2004 giorgio.morabito@honeywell.com
Staudt Heinz GER 1980 106027.136@compuserve.com
Suntay Haluk TUR 2012 hsuntay@suntaydesign.com
 
470 Class Chief Measurer

How to Become an International Measurer

www.sailing.org/raceofficials/internationalmeasurer/become_a_measurer.php

World Sailing Measurement Seminars and Clinics

www.sailing.org/raceofficials/internationalmeasurer/seminars_clinics.php

International Measurers' Document Library

www.sailing.org/raceofficials/internationalmeasurer/document_library.php