Welcome to the official site of the International 470 Class Association
Tender One

02 Apr 2013

Angola Crowns 470 National Champions

This news belongs to
2013 Angolan 470 National Championship

The Angolan Sailing National Championship 2013, sponsored by NetOne and co-organized by the Angolan Federation of Nautical Sports (FADEN) and the Clube Naval de Luanda (CNL), took place in Luanda Bay from 29-31 March, with wonderful racing conditions. Over 100 sailors took to the water, with both race officers, club directors and coaches very active supporting their teams and the organization. Sailors representing four Clubs from Luanda (Clube Naval de Luanda, Clube Náutico da Ilha de Luanda, Petro Atlético de Luanda and Clube Desportivo Primeiro de Agosto) and 1 Club from Cabinda (north of Angola) showed clearly why they dream with international opportunities and titles.

The final results, after 12 races in the 7-strong 470 fleet showed a high level of competition and close racing. The 2013 Angolan 470 National Sailing Champions are:

Men's 470 - Matias Montinho and Paixão Paulo (Clube Naval de Luanda)
Women's 470 - Rita Montinho and Justina Bucula (Clube Naval de Luanda)

More Information:
Clube Naval de Luanda Facebook Page

Source: Nuno Gomes